

Carrier Liaison Program

January 31, 2024

CLP@cbp.dhs.gov

Exemption of the Six-Month Passport Validity Rule

Visitors traveling to the U.S. are required to be in possession of passports that are valid for six months beyond the period of their intended stay in the U.S. Citizens of the countries listed below are exempt from the sixmonth rule and need only have a passport valid for their intended period of stay. This list is effective January 28, 2024.

This update *supersedes* the list found inside the 2022-2023 Carrier Information Guides, and any previous Carrier Liaison Program (CLP) bulletins.

Albania	Estonia	Luxembourg	San Marino
Andorra	El Salvador	Macau	Saudi Arabia
Angola	Ethiopia	Madagascar	Serbia
Antigua and Barbuda	Federated States of	Maldives	Seychelles
Antilles	Micronesia	Malaysia	Singapore
Argentina	Fiji	Malta	Slovakia
Armenia	Finland	Mauritania	Slovenia
Aruba	France	Mauritius	South Africa
Australia	Georgia	Mexico	South Korea
Austria	Germany	Monaco	Spain
Bahamas, The	Greece	Mongolia	Sri Lanka

Barbados Grenada Montenegro St. Kitts and Nevis

Belgium Guatemala Mozambique St. Lucia

Belize Guinea Nepal St. Vincent and The

Netherlands Bermuda Guyana Grenadines Bolivia Haiti New Zealand Suriname Bosnia-Herzegovina Hong Kong Nicaragua Sweden Brazil Hungary Nigeria Switzerland Iceland North Macedonia Taiwan Bulgaria Burma India Norway Thailand

Canada Indonesia Pakistan Trinidad and Tobago

Chile Ireland Palau Tunisia Colombia Turkev Israel Panama Costa Rica Papua New Guinea Tuvalu Italy Cote d'Ivoire Jamaica Paraguay Ukraine

Croatia Japan Peru United Arab Emirates Cyprus Kosovo Philippines United Kingdom

Czech Republic Latvia Poland Uruguay
Denmark Lebanon Portugal Uzbekistan

Dominica Libya Qatar Vatican City- Holy See

Dominican Republic Liechtenstein Romania Venezuela Egypt Lithuania Russia Zimbabwe

For the most up to date list of six-month countries visit: https://fam.state.gov/FAM/09FAM040309.html